Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Welcome to the forum!

Welcome to the War History Online Community Forum, please register or login to start commenting.

Keith Seago

Why is there a sudden turn to communism?

I noticed that there seems to be a sudden upturn in stories of the communist in WW2 and I just read an article touting a communist admiral for saving the world. My hero in the Cuban Crisis was President Kennedy not the communist. As far as I am concerned they beat the Germans with the help of the lend/lease act that they reneged on, and never payed back. Their generals were mediocre at best and won due to mass numbers that they massacred at a higher rate than the germans they killed. I was a cold war soldier and I don't like this sudden communist worship from these post. I am a history buff but this is getting sickening.      

14 hours ago, Keith Seago said:

I just read an article touting a communist admiral for saving the world. 

Well, can't tell you for sure why the uptick, but the story about a Soviet submarine command restraining itself from launching nuclear weapon in several variations is a complete bunk. At the time of the Cuban Crisis no Soviet submarine was capable of launching such a weapon without surfacing and arming it for like 15 to 30 minutes. Throw a limited range on top of it, and it obviously would be toast well before the launch. 

• Like 1

Why? It's no stranger, the Bush's have profited from both sides of WW2, everything they want to do, they fix it so it happens their way, the whole system is rigged. Home of the free? What a joke!!! Now freedom of expression has taken a crap too!!! A cross is going down, for 49 brave soldiers, why? Because a religious group takes offense? Im not proud of the changes groups are making. If people don't start standing up for their rights, all will be taken. A revolution is in our future.